Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Cache Symphony Orchestra Concert

            The members of the Cache Symphony Orchestra would like to invite you to our Fall Concert that will be held Sunday, November 14th at 7:30 pm in the Kent Concert Hall on the Utah State University campus.  There is no charge to attend. 
            Please notice that we have changed our name.  The orchestra has grown significantly in the last few years, and the old name, Cache Chamber Orchestra, no longer seemed to fit.  The group now consists of over 60 string players, and when wind players are added for the winter and spring concerts, our numbers grow to 85 or more.  We are now known as the Cache Symphony Orchestra.
            Dr. Robert Frost will direct the strings of the orchestra in pieces by Rutter, C.P.E. Bach, Corelli and Handel.  Featured will be an arrangement of the Shostakovich string quartet number 8.  This moving piece depicts the composer’s feelings about the horrors of war and will include a slide presentation.
            Plan also to attend our holiday concert on Thursday, December 9th at the Logan Tabernacle.

1 comment:

mummy said...

we will be there!!